I noticed that “Send e-mail when someone mentions you” under settings is disabled after creating an account. If we want to make sure people stay after they sign-up, I think this should be enabled by default (I thought it was, but not anymore). Or at least make it configurable.
Meanwhile I like to enable this on my instance. Cause I welcome every new user with a private/direct toot. But they won’t noticed that when they don’t login anymore. Anyone?