How to close registrations

So, I recently started an instance and have had fun setting it up. I mostly started it because I was fed up of social media sites selling my data and just being pretty terrible. I’ve seen that it’s possible to ‘Close registrations’ but I can’t for the life of me find out how to do that.

Any ideas or help would be amazing. Thanks in advance!

There is an option in the admin panel under “Site Settings” and then “Registrations Mode” and you can change it to “approval required” or “nobody can sign up” which amounts to closed.

There is also a place in “Site Settings” to leave a “closed registration” message.

2 Likes