I had to disable new registrations due to a flood of spammer accounts (see “Spam strategies?” thread).
Under Administration > Site Settings, I’ve set the “Allow invitations by” flag to “User”.
But what does this actually do? How can my users invite their friends to join? (Presumably, they are not friends with spammers.)
I could not find this in the UI or documentation. Thanks!